Weekly Message #2-25

It’s hard to know what to write this week as we all anticipate what will be happening.  I will keep it brief.  Please know that I respect and support you at this difficult time.  Like you, I need to take direction from others – you from your union and me from the Senior Management team.  There is no doubt in my mind that you deserve better working conditions and more money for the amazing and dedicated work that you all do.  I hope that something positive comes from the actions over the next few days.  Nevertheless, strikes are stressful, causing emotional and financial hardship to many.  Be kind to one another and seek to understand each others’ circumstances and beliefs.  Moberly has always had a staff that stuck together through good times and bad.  I look forward to seeing you all back “in the building”.  Please let me know if I can be of any assistance to you.  Patti

Silence never won rights. They are not handed down from above; they are forced by pressures from below.—Roger Baldwin

Leave a Reply

