Weekly Message #2-34

When I get sick, I do a good job of it.  I have wasted my entire 4 day weekend inside and I am still not feeling great!  Hope to be back soon but it won’t be Tuesday.  Enough about miserable me!

I received an email from ZUMBA at 1:19 a.m. today to say that their instructor is ill and they have to cancel/postpone.  Paul will check the calendar tomorrow but It may be too difficult to rebook for this year.  Perhaps we can start off the new year with our ZUMBA program.

Thanks to everyone who helped to make Thursday’s Moberly Idol a big success.  I hear the program ran long  (sorry about that) but that the kids did a super job and so did our judges!  I hope to see some pictures.

Lots of work still to do before year end including planning for our volunteer recognition event, Sports Day, report cards and Grade 7 grad.  Together, we will make it work.

Hoping that your long weekend was spectacular because you all deserved it.

EVENTS THIS WEEK:

  1. Sports Day Info meeting at recess on Tuesday in the staffroom.  Thanks to Dan and his committee.
  2. Last session of Ready Set Learn on Tuesday afternoon.  The community nurse will be meeting with students.
  3. SBT with the SLP this Wednesday in Paul’s room at 11:00.
  4. Health & Safety meeting this Friday at 8:00 a.m.
Leave a Reply

