Weekly Message #3-33

my-brain-is-full-300x272I am reminded of one of my favourite Far Side cartoons  (see graphic)  Apparently my brain is so full that I got the dates mixed up for the presentation at the Sikh Temple.  I thought it was this weekend but it is next Sunday, June 2nd.  Let me know if I miss any other dates / commitments!  This time of year is so extraordinarily busy for all of us.  I am thankful for your patience as we forge ahead through the last 5 weeks!

Please take note of the class casting dates I have put in your boxes.  It is a challenge to find times for everyone when there are so many events / field trips happening.  If you have a serious conflict, let me know and we’ll do our best to adjust the schedule.

EVENTS THIS WEEK:

  1. Student Assembly led by Div. 7 at 11:00 on Monday.
  2. Meeting for all teachers who signed up for Summer School at lunch on Monday in the library.
  3. Meeting for Gr. 7 teachers to discuss plans for grad in Patti’s office at lunch on Tuesday.
  4. Patti will be at a workshop at the VSB on Wednesday morning.
  5. Volunteer Tea this Thursday.  Please take the time to come down at recess to mingle with our volunteers and let them know how we value their support.  Thanks in advance to Gwen for planning another wonderful volunteer event.
  6. Henry will take 2 students to the annual VEPVPA book presentation on Thursday afternoon.
  7. Health & Safety meeting Friday at 8:15.

Have a great week everyone.

 

Leave a Reply

