Weekly Message #6-11

imgres

Greetings all from the sick house!  Adam got sick first then Dad, then David and finally me.  Dad is still in hospital with the after affects of the Influenza A virus.  David and I both feel like we’ve been hit by a truck.  Two out of the four of us have had a flu shot but the doctor says that it was too recent to protect us!  I will return to work as soon as I am no longer contagious – hopefully Tuesday or Wednesday.  I will focus on reading your reports as soon as I return.  My apologies for the inconvenience this is causing everyone but I don’t want to take a chance of giving it to you!

SBT is set for Wednesday with the five students we didn’t get to the last time.  Hopefully you know who you are as I won’t be able to give out the new agenda until Tuesday or Wednesday depending on when I return.

We have staff committee this Thursday so please put agenda items on the clipboard in the staffroom and we’ll get an agenda out by Wednesday afternoon.

I will leave it up to Karl as to whether to go ahead with the Code Red on Tuesday.

Thanks in advance to Brenden and Jane who have both offered sessions / support on our Pro-D day Friday.  Please make sure that you have let the office know your plans for Friday so that we know where to find you.

EVENTS THIS WEEK:

  1. SBT focused on SLP services this Wednesday at 11 in Room 103.
  2. Health & Safety Meeting on Thursday at 8:15 in the staffroom
  3. Staff Ctte meeting at lunch on Thursday
  4. Pro-D day on Friday.

Have a great week everyone.

Leave a Reply

